Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 28, 2020

Ms Denise Heemskerk was very helpful, friendly, answered all my questions, greeted me with a warm welcome and I wa spur of there from getting my oil changed in 20 minutes. Fast service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 7, 2019

Yes, I received a great price for a new Honda & trade-in, but the service was a glowing surprise. Sales lady, Mame, & Sales Manager, Lionel, worked with me instead of the "against me" that is so typical of most car sales. There was no pressure. Of course I went in very prepared having done lots of research on both cars. In addition to the aforenamed, I was very impressed with the knowledge, experience & professionalism of the lady who checked us out, signing all the paper work. (Don't have her name right now.) The show room ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 12, 2019

Went in to trade in my truck for another truck Jared Broussard helped me put big time he went beyond what he had to do to make my deal happen and made me comfortable sitting in the dealership waiting and signing papers!! If u dont go see jared Broussard u missing out on a awesome, funny, realistic man.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 7, 2019

This dealership is great and very efficient! I would recommend this dealership to everyone! Honda of Slidell hasn’t the best employees and managers. Strongly recommend

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 1, 2019

I just purchased a vehicle from them and it was the easiest car purchase I’ve ever made! I had an awesome salesman and excellent service!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 24, 2019

Great dealership to deal with. Our sales lady Miss , Shadiah Martin great to work with highly recommend dealing with her. I will definitely buy another car from her

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 25, 2018

Katrina, Scott and Joshua are wonderful sale people to help you find a car. They are very friendly and outgoing. I would visited these sales people again.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 18, 2018

I stopped by to check new Honda car. Katina did a good job to explain all details about the car features even after we made the deal. The overall service is excellent!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 11, 2018

This was my first experience with Honda of Slidell, and it was a positive one. The general atmosphere of the dealership seemed very friendly. I worked with Joshua Vides through the main part of sales process, and I was happy that he did not subject me to a high-pressure type of sales style. He was very personable, patient, and easy to work with, so I would recommend those in the market for a vehicle to give him an opportunity to earn their business. While there, I also interacted with Daniel Mortenson and Arthur Warning, who were involved in the sales ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 25, 2018

Jocelyn at Honda of Slidell was excellent! She was able to negotiate a great rate and was the fastest we were in and out buying a vehicle. Go see her...save some money!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 21, 2018

Purchasing a car from a distance is hard to do, however Shadiah Martin with Honda of Slidell did a great job staying in contact with my husband and I. She sent videos and several pictures and facetimed me, showing the details of the car. We had great experience with Shadiah and Honda of Slidell.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 5, 2018

Very impressed with the friendly and professional staff. I did not feel haggled or pressured at all. They connected me on a vehicle I posted on craigslist and bought my car, close to what I wanted, just like they said they would.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 1, 2018

Denise was a pleasant surprise. Not overbearing at all ! kind, helpful and very knowledgeable of her kraft . I believe she would be a asset to any good Team! Thanks again.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 30, 2018

Katrina was very knowledgeable about the vehicle we selected. She made us feel very comfortable in our visits. Highly recommend her to our family and friends.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 7, 2018

I recommend Honda of Slidell great sales staff and great finance I would recommend Honda of slidell to everyone. They made my buying experience great

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 4, 2018

Very great place to buy a used to new vehicle best cars on the lot so if you need a new ride come here u want be disappointed

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 1, 2018

Honda of Slidell is one of the best dealerships we have ever done business with. Brian Puntilla was our representative on purchasing a replacement car for my husband. It was such an easy transaction, that we decided to purchase a second car, although not an immediate need.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 31, 2018

Thanks to Brian P. buying a new car was easy and awesome experience. Love my new CRV!!! Aaron In finance dept also made my experience great!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 26, 2018

Great staff Shadiah and Arthur were the best they are the reason I will be back in the future. Wonderful excellent service. Loved their honesty.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 22, 2018

The LaFrance family would like to give Shadiah Martin a five star on excellent customer service. She was very helpful and understanding of our needs. It was a pleasure working with her!!! Thanks from the LaFrance Family!!! ??????????

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 5, 2018

Thanks for being so kind and helpful. It was a pleasure working with these two. Aaron the finance guy was also great. Great customer service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 2, 2018

Best price by text, and not a penny more at dealership! We are very happy with the deal! Will spread the word that Slidel Honda is best around.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 2, 2018

I had a great experience with the purchase of the car and the first service of the new car at the Honda of Slidell dealership.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 1, 2018

Kristy Joshua and Katrina did an amazing job! They helped me out and put me in a awesome car the same day and I cant be any happier! I made the best choice with this dealership and I totally recommend it!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 1, 2018

I really don’t like going to dealerships the process is just to long but this time I really enjoyed my experience here the best car experience I’ve ever had with my sables person

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 30, 2018

Purchased my new civic from Diego Delgado, wonderful experience, would definitely recommend him to anyone! Straight forward buying experience. We were will definitely be back!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 29, 2018

This was my first time buying a car from a dealership. These guys took time to make sure I had everything I needed and all my questions were answered.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 27, 2018

HONDA OF SLIDELL is a top notch(5 STAR DEALERSHIP). Diego Delgado is an extremely knowledgeable salesman. He gave us great vans to choose from, and he gave us a fair deal on the one we decided on purchasing. We were highly pleased with the facility, and the hospitality we were given by each and every employee we came in contact with. I recommend this dealership to anyone who is looking for a HONDA. THANKS FOR EVERYTHING....HONDA OF SLIDELL!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 26, 2018

Staff professional and personal both on phone and in person. Large selection of models available and prices in line with other dealerships. Would recommend to others.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 24, 2018

We are so happy we went to Honda of Slidell for our new CR-V. The whole experience was great. Candice was quick to respond to my online inquiry. When we came in the next morning, Diego was so easy to work with. He made sure to show us all the key features so that we could fully enjoy all the car offered. Our finance manager, Aaron, was equally as great. We left feeling confident and excited about our purchase!! We definitely recommend this dealership.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 22, 2018

Good deal on our new Toyota 4-runner! Informative and friendly staff! Worked with us to get the deal we needed. Good warranty options also.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 21, 2018

Diego was very thorough and knowledgeable of the Odyssey we purchased. Great deal and very happy with our purchase. I would highly recommend him and the dealership to someone looking for a new Honda.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 21, 2018

Entire buying process was easy! All of the staff were professional and courteous! I’d recommend to my family and friends! Denise Heemskerk was extremely helpful and an asset to the company !

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 20, 2018

Diego was a great salesman and did everything to try and meet my accommodations. Kristy in finance was awesome too! She met my needs ,on my loan , wants and standards. Great place to buy a car from.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 19, 2018

After visiting a few local Honda dealers, I chose to drive out to Slidell. The dealer has a much better selection to chose from. The staff work to earn your business and they also provide a longer test drive experience over other dealers. Shadiah and Diego were the best to work with. However, everyone at the dealer was very friendly and helpful at meeting my needs with a great price to match. Arthur in finance is so patient and wonderful. I’ve had my new CR-V for 3 weeks and love every minute of driving it. Seriously, everyone should be buying ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 18, 2018

I came in and knew exactly what vehicle I wanted. Shadiah made my buying experience easy. She was friendly and made the day a whole lot easier than it could have been. I would definitely recommend her sales expertise to anyone in the market!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 17, 2018

Great experience dealing with sales rep and finance guy. They were informative and clear with current information. I would recommend seeing them for future purchases.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 15, 2018

I was greeted promptly and introduced to my salesperson immediately. Shadiah was very efficient and knowledgeable and answered all my questions. She asked questions about my needs and we selected the perfect car for my needs. The process was very smooth and professional.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 8, 2018

I saw this car online and knew this was the one. I made a call and it was answered by someone who has polite and helpful. All I had to do was come in at the time I scheduled and when I did, I was greeted by a welcoming staff. When I was introduced to Paul Pichon, my first impression was a good one. He said the car was already pulled to the side for a test drive and off we went. I returned ready to get the deal underway and Paul worked with finance manager Aaron Bush. Great team ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 7, 2018

I received great very patient and kind service from Derrick. He was very attentive to my desires for a used car as it was my first used purchase in over 30 years. I was also alone since my husband had to work. I looked at about 8 cars and made my decision without being pressured. I had to return Friday to recieve some minor repair to my paint job and received fantastic service from Kristen in the service Dept. The drivers were great. I love my car and feel I got a good deal. The little cherrys on top were free bottles ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 7, 2018

diego was very attentive, energetic, funny, and fought for the best deal possible. made me want to buy a car from him. followed up after buying a car to make sure we were satisfied

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 6, 2018

I went in just to have a conversation about possibly purchasing a car and now I’m buying. Awesome sales guy. He wasn’t pushy and didn’t try to see me anything extra. He made me feel good about coming in to the dealership.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 5, 2018

Diego was the best...friendly, informative and responsive! He allwed us to test drive each car that we selected. He was very patient and extremely knowledgeable. Highly recommend him for a pleasant buying experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 30, 2018

Honda of Slidell made my car buying experience easy. From the knowledgeable staff, to making a fair deal, I would recommend this dealership to others.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 28, 2018

Shadiah was very attentive to our needs and provided excellent customer service! Diego was great as well! Thanks Shadiah and Diego for a wonderful car buying experience! Ms. Dee

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 27, 2018

Shadiah and Diego both seemed to genuinely care that our car buying experience was a great one. They both anticipated our questions and answered with professionalism. We also liked that they allowed us private time to consult. In short, we are glad we made the trip to Honda of Slidell--we got the ideal car for us.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 25, 2018

Out of the 3 dealerships I visited on my car search, Brian P. and his entire team gave me exceptional service! Brian was very attentive and polite. He went and pulled the cars I was interested in to the front instead of having me walk in the hot sun across the lot, something that another Honda delaership had me do in the hot sun. He periodically came to check on me while I waited for financing. He also sat in the car with me and went over a lot of dashboard items, he even paired my phone. The finance person Kristy ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 21, 2018

Diego is a great sales person! Arthur in finance was really great as well! Oh, and Samantha was wonderful when setting up my appointment. Thanks y’all!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 18, 2018

We've been taking our Honda Accord to the service dept for 9 yrs and they've always been courteous and professional. Back in May we took it in because we were hearing a knocking noise on the passenger side. Found out it a strut issue we had done in March by another mechanic. Since the strut was still under warranty we took it back but the reason I'm giving Kristen a good review is because she didn't charge me for the fee to look at it. Service like this has us being repeat customers. Thank you Kristen!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 17, 2018

Diego was so great to work with. He knew what my daughter was looking for and he knew mom’s budget!! He made us both very happy! Best experience ever!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 15, 2018

We purchased our 3rd. Honda yesterday, all from salesman Brian Puntila! Brian is the ultimate profession at all times. He is extremely knowledgeable about Honda vehicles and does his best to put you in the perfect vehicle for you! Everyone we dealt with at Honda of Slidell is top notch! Highly recommend Honda of Slidell and ask for Brian Puntila!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 14, 2018

Our product specialist Diego did an incredible job showing us the car. My son and I were very impressed with the new features on the 2018 Honda accord. I would definitely recommend Diego and the whole crew at Honda of Slidell.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 12, 2018

Everyone today was great!! Jocelyn and Paul were wonderful! They took their time and helped me find what I was looking for. Thanks to all involved today!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 10, 2018

First, my salesman Diego was fantastic. He was very knowledgeable on all Honda models and other models as well. He assisted us with personal attention and professionalism. I will send all of my family and friends to him.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 3, 2018

The service was impeccable and my sales representative was very knowledgeable. I had been dreading buying a vehicle because of past negative experiences, but the online rep, my sales representative and the finance manager made the car buying experience a pleasure. He was very upfront about the price and any other charges that I may incur about my vehicle. I would highly recommend this dealership to anyone that is interested in purchasing a vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 3, 2018

Diego and Josh did a great job. The process was very smooth and I got exactly what I wanted. I would definitely recommend Honda of Slidell to my friends and family and will consider them in the future. Keep up the good work! -Bruce

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 2, 2018

Drove down from Baton Rouge to purchase a 2015 Honda Civic SI. My sales process was easy and I'm very happy with my purchase. Diego and Arthur did an incredible job.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 31, 2018

Katrina and team were fantastic to work with. She always had a smile over the phone and was quick to provide information. Samantha and Daniel were also very professional and helpful. Thanks!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 30, 2018

This was my first time buying a car and it was the best experience here at Honda of Slidell thanks to Paul and Kristy in finance! I recommend everyone to go see them. They were polite and professional, and definitely made this experience perfect! They went out of their way to make this a smooth process.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 28, 2018

Great techs and awesome service they always go above and beyond to meet the needs of the customer. First class treatment for all customers every day

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 26, 2018

I don’t really have any comments. One of the problems I took the car to them for his been fixed. The other one was not observed by the service tech and service writer during test drive—they couldn’t recreate the whistling noise we hear when rapid acceleration takes place. Hope it’s nothing serious. This is the 2nd time I have taken the car in for service to investigate the whistling noise. The 1st time the tech test drove the car with us and we pointed the noise out. But the service dept couldn’t figure out what ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 26, 2018

Diego Delgado did an outstanding job throughout the entire process. He spent numerous hours reviewing multiple cars with my spouse and was extremely knowledgeable on all products.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 22, 2018

I did not expect to walk out with a new vehicle but after the honesty and patience from Mr. Eddie, Paul and Matthew and Aaron I believe i made a great choice and have a peace of mind knowing I have a safe vehicle

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 20, 2018

Literally have not had any easier car buying experience not only did they take everything I needed into consideration they treated us great highly recommend Diego and his team

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 19, 2018

I have brought my Hondas to Honda of Slidell Service Department for more than 15 years and have always had excellent service. The employees are professional, courteous, knowledgeable, and friendly. Kristen goes above and beyond to ensure that the services are what the customers asked for and that they are completely satisfied.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 19, 2018

I traded in my 2009 Honda Odyssey EXL for a 2018 Honda Odyssey Elite. Very happy with my purchase. Derrick and Diego did a fantastic job selecting the vehicle for me and helping me through the sales process and after the sale services. I would definitely recommend Honda of Slidell. See you on the next one!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 16, 2018

I had a fantastic buying experience with Diego a Honda of Slidell. I saw the vehicle online, contacted him and bought the same day. Very easy and smooth process. I also want to thank Sharrod and Arthur for the financing. I would definitely recommend friends and family to Honda of Slidell. Thank you again guys!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 16, 2018

Kristen is great: friendly and knowledgeable. She always remembers me and goes out of her way to help and answer questions. The service is completed in a reasonable time.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 16, 2018

I purchased a 2015 Toyota Corolla from Diego and Williams. I had a very good experience with them and I want to thank them for their hard work. Thank you to the whole team at Honda of Slidell you guys rock!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 16, 2018

I bought a 2015 Acura TLX from Diego. He was a great salesman all around. It took more than one visit for me to purchase a car, Diego maintain professionalism and patience throughout the deal. I would definitely recommend Honda of Slidell to friends and family and I would do future purchases with them as well! You guys rock!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 15, 2018

,Kristen Lanzett was excellent. Made my visit pleasant. Many thanks for the service. She contacted my extended warranty people. She arranged for a rental. She was very helpful.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 12, 2018

My husband and I went in there and purchased a 2015 Chevy Equinox from Diego, he did an incredible job all around. I would definitely recommend Honda of Slidell to my friends and family and consider them for future purchases. Thank you to the whole team!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 10, 2018

Car buying can be a hassle and very stressful but I had a great experience Mr. Eddie has went above and beyond for me in the past as well as today! My Salesman Paul was very knowledgeable and provided excellent customer service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 9, 2018

I received the BEST service from the time I walk in the door until I left out. Diego is DEFINITELY a accent to HONDA OF SLIDELL. Kristy worked very hard @ getting me Finance. I am beyond please with the TOP RATE SERIVE I encountered... Thank you all

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 5, 2018

I visited Honda of Slidell looking for a used vehicle. Candace setup my original appointment and Dan also confirmed the appointment the next day. My sales representative, Matthew Pham, was friendly, knowledgeable and very helpful throughout the whole car buying process. Arthur in the Finance Department was also very friendly and helpful. Overall I would recommend Honda of Slidell to anyone! A great place with great staff! Thank you and we love the car!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 5, 2018

My fiance and I went in there looking for a vehicle and we met Diego our salesperson. We had a very pleasant experience and we ended up purchasing a 2015 Honda Accord. A big thank you to the whole team Honda of Slidell. I will send my friends and family over to see you guys.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 1, 2018

Believe I was dealt with fairly. They made their offer, I made mine & we met in the middle. Josh was what sales reps should be. Most could learn quite a lot from him...makes one feel that he really has the customer's welfare at heart, not just the dealership, and at the same time not sacrificing either.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 1, 2018

Got really poor service at another dealership and was treated great here. My visit was here was the best. Don't think I could have been treated better.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 1, 2018

Everyone was very helpful and nice throughout the entire process. Both the individuals I worked with were both very knowledgeable and were able to answer any question I had

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 1, 2018

We loved her she's very personable and sweet 💗 she was persistent but not in a pesty way in a way to make my friend happy. And really tried for us💗

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 28, 2018

I have given Honda of Slidell this great rating because they’ve not only helped me once but twice on purchasing my new cars today.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 27, 2018

I bought my Accord in early february from Diego, he was absolutely a pleasure to work with! I walked in Honda just wanting to take a couple test drives and I walked out with a new car. There was no pressure and everyone was super friendly. I would buy a car over and over again here.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 23, 2018

The sales man Joe M was exceptional. He went above and beyond. Would highly recommend anyone to ask for Joe M! Thanks again to the entire Sales Team!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 22, 2018

Joe was awesome! He took the time to figure out what I wanted in a car and found the perfect one for me. I am very pleased with his service and I love my car. My bad experience is with the finance team. I was already approved for financing, but agreed to let them run my credit for HONDA ONLY! Arthur decided to run my credit for 5 different lenders! That is unacceptable.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 15, 2018

great experience you can hear the popcorn popping smell the cookies and coffee and have a nice cold bottle of water all complementary of Honda of Slidell.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 15, 2018

While purchasing my new vehicle, I had Matthew Pham as my salesman. He is really friendly and kind and has a very comical personality. If I had to choose a salesman to help out the next time I purchase or to refer to someone, it definitely will be Matthew Pham! Great job!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 13, 2018

Hands down the best place to shop for a car. Very friendly and had listened to what I was looking for & didn’t push me into something I didn’t want . Helped me find the car that fit my needs and wants. Great place

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 12, 2018

The employees make the whole experience of buying a car feel seamless. They do not keep you waiting and very polite. Would recommend everyone this dealership when looking for a vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 11, 2018

Such an amazing experience!! As a salesman, Paul Pichon was more like a friend helping me to make the best decision. He was patient and thorough. The entire crew there was personable and attentive. Mr. Arthur in finance was wonderful at exploring options. I will definitely be referring family and friends!!

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review